Categories
Reverse harem

BATB Chapter 82

Parker rushed out of the stone castle and met Meimi who was delivering cotton to Bai Qingqing in the back garden.

“Cub, where are you going?” Meimi asked.

Parker grimaced: “Woo!”『 Qingqing still loves the snake! 』

Meimi is a female of the leopard clan, so she understands the leopard language, and her face immediately froze upon hearing him: “Cub, you are too bullheaded. I’m already guilty enough of helping you get rid of Qingqing’s spousal seal. Do you know how painful it is for a male to be abandoned?”

“Wo?” Parker’s anger cooled a little and looked at his mother questioningly.

Meimi said: “The seal of the spouse is like a root that the male planted on the female. It will let the male grow naturally closer to her. Once the seal disappears, the male will look like a tree without its root. He feels fine on the outside but hollow on the inside. No matter where he goes, he won’t feel like he will belong anywhere.”

“Woo!” Parker lowered his head.

Meimi patted the leopard’s head. “Good boy, don’t force her anymore. A female will never only have one partner. That is very bad for reproduction.”

Parker sobbed twice, suddenly shrugging his nose and turned to look back.

Bai Qingqing stood at the back door of the stone castle with honey on her hands. She panicked after unintentionally eavesdropped on their conversation.

So spousal seal was this important to males. She sweated profusely, thinking that she almost destroyed Curtis’s life.

But, does she really want to spend the rest of her life with Curtis?

Bai Qingqing, who hasn’t even experienced love, can’t just accept the sudden marriage.

Meimi turned her head after gazing at Parker and saw Bai Qingqing walking towards her, she hastily said: “Why did you come out? Go back inside, you are still bleeding.”

Bai Qingqing pulled the corner of her mouth reluctantly, and smiled but look more like a grimace, “I’m fine. I wanted to check on Parker. He was stung badly by bees.”

Meimi didn’t look at Parker, and pulled Bai Qingqing into the room: “Don’t mind him, those little scratches are nothing to a male.”

Parker also responded with a hum, trotted to catch up with the two from behind, its tail flicked, and the leopard even put on a bit of a brave front.

Meimi sent the female back to the room. She won’t involve herself in their private matter further, so she said to Parker: “Take care of Qingqing.” After that, she went out.

Parker transformed into a human, carefully sorted out the cotton, and said, “Qingqing, spread your legs, and I will put it on you.”

Bai Qingqing was blue in the face. Even if she wants to do it herself, her hands were full of honey, and getting the cotton will be challenging.

After living in this world for a month or two, Bai Qingqing’s temperament also became like that of a wild woman. Her voice was weak yet strong: “Then you close your eyes, you can’t peek!”

“You’re my female, I’ll look at it!” Parker said, licking the honey, but his eyes were staring at Bai Qingqing’s legs covered by the skirt.

Bai Qingqing smeared honey on Parker’s face with her hand, making sure to cover all the pustules, “I’m done. Help me fetch some water, I’ll wash my hands and put it on myself.”

Parker was about to say something, and Bai Qingqing said seriously: “Also, stop saying I am your female.”

Now that she’s married to Curtis, she has to stop giving Parker hope, she can’t accept another husband.

Parker froze, panicking: “Why? I don’t mind if you have another male.”

“But I mind.” Bai Qingqing lowered her head, dared not to look at Parker’s expression: “I only want one partner, so…”

“No!” Parker put away the pitiful look on his face and said firmly: “I saved you, so I have the right to become your partner. If you want to reject me, then abandon me after we become spouses. I want nobody else but you!”

Previous | Index | Next

One reply on “BATB Chapter 82”

Leave a comment